Governors are sworn in their respective counties

Uasin Gishu and Busia incoming Governors Stanley Ojaamong and Jackson Mandago have been sworn in today in a colourful ceremony in Busia and  Eldoret towns respectively.

The two governors attended the inauguration with their better halves and vowed to transform their respective counties.

Mike mbuvi has also been inaugurated today in Nairobi county for the next 5 years.He clinched the seat on a jubilee ticket.

Incoming Nyandarua Governor Francis Kimemia was also inaugurated today in the county.He

Kitui county also inaugurated Charity Ngilu who made it in the handful of female governors to clinch the gubernatorial seat in the country.

Mrs Ngilu said, “I would like to thank everyone who supported me in this election. I would also like to congratulate winners in this election and I pledge to work with you and I want to thankyou for being open to working with me”

She also  thanked citizens of Kitui county for choosing women to be in leadership.

In Nakuru county Lee Kinyanjui was inaugurated in pomp and colour in Nakuru town.He thanked his supporters and said that he had understood the needs of the people and will not disappoint them in his term for the next five years.

Garissa Governor Ali Korana has  also been inaugurated today in Garissa County as the next governor of Garissa county.

This comes after Kenyans turned out in large numbers to vote on 8 August 2017 for they leaders they wish to have for the next five years.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *