The 8th round of KCB Autocross was flagged off on Sunday 8th October by KCB Head of Customer Experience Mr Job Njiru at Jamhuri park.
At least 36 drivers have been enlisted in the penultimate series of the KCB national Autocross Championship.
” As KCB group we are excited to be the title sponsors of this series, the impact has been amazing, more drivers are now competing at the KCB autocross , we continue to lead in collective sports development in the country “, said Job.
The 4wd turbo has attracted Somali based Asad Anwar, Ras Bharij, Rehan Shah,Davinder Sambi, McRae Kimathi, Murage Waigwa  and Jackson Wandeto.
Asad will be hoping to rack up major points during the first three heats at the Jamhuri Park.
“It has been a great KCB Autocross year , today I will be looking toward to grab major points ahead of the final event this year”, said Asad.
The junior category has Rio Smith and Ryan Bailey while Syanna Jessop headlines the Bambino class ahead of Tsevi Soni and Yuvraj Matharu.
2wd turbo will witness greatest rivalry between Hamza Anwar and Karen Sehmi. Other drivers to reckon with will be Ian Duncan and Umar Slatch.
Gillian Bailey who has won major outings this year will face stiff competition from Sameer Nanji and Safina Khan in the 2wd non Turbo.
Drivers will compete in four heats ahead of the prize giving ceremony later in the evening .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *